This award is given to a person who has made a substantial contribution to the furtherance of the activities of the Society and the sport of soaring in general.

Joachim Kuettner
Jim Spellman
Rod Smythe

trophy_goldThis award is given to the winner of the SSB Summer Soaring Series Contest Gold Division. 

1996-David Cambell
1997-Richard Hall
1998-John Seaborn
1999-Bob Barber
2000-Bob Barber
2001-Mark Terry
2002-Ivan Jaszlics
2003-Colin Barry
2004-Colin Barry
2005-Bob Carl
2006-Colin Barry
2007-Bob Faris
2008-Bob Faris
2010-Bob Faris
2011-Pedja Bogdanovich 5184 pts
2012-Pedja Bogdanovich 5901 pts
2013-Pedja Bogdanovich 5562 pts
2014-Pedja Bogdanovich 4570 pts
2015-Pedja Bogdanovich ???? pts
2016-Pedja Bogdanovich ???? pts
2017-Pedja Bogdanovich 5297 pts

This award is given to the winner of the SSB summer Soaring Series Contest Bronze Division.

2011-Shawn Eggleston
2012-Shawn Eggleston 1213 pts
2013-Roberto Frias
2014-Roberto Frias 1520 pts
2015-???? nnnn pts
2016-???? nnnn pts
2017-Mark Gibson 1126 pts

This award is given to the winner of the SSB Summer Soaring Series Contest Silver Division.

2011-Jochen Fuglsang 2616 pts
2012-Elke Fuglsang-Peterson 2740 pts
2013-Will Mathews
2014-Tom Zoellner 2945 pts
2015-???? nnnn pts
2016-???? nnnn pts
2017-Albert Tuertscher 1668 pts

trophy_distanceThis award is given to the longest distance flight made from the Boulder Airport in the past year. 

1995-Wolfe Herold 830 km
1996-David Campbell 527 km
1997-Bruce Hodgkins 360 km
1998-Colin Barry 509 km
1999-Mitchell Herold 447 km
2000-Mark Terry 621 km
2001-Mark Terry 540 km
2002-John Seaborn 787 km
2003-John Seaborn 618 km
2004-John Seaborn 1043 km
2005-Gunnar Blanke 668 km
2006-Colin Barry 940 km
2007-Bob Carl 1052 km
2008-Bob Faris 794 km
2009-Bob Caldwell 659 km
2010-John Seaborn 927 km
2011-Pedja Bogdanovich 1117 km
2012-John Seabor 1128 km
2013-Pedja Bogdanovich 1088 km
2014-Pedja Bogdanovich 1015 km
2015-???? nnn km
2016-???? nnn km
2017-Pedja Bogdanovich 1185 km

Page 1 of 2