trophy_instructorThis award is given to the Soaring Society of Boulder instructor who has made the largest contribution to the SSB in the area of instructing for the previous year. The perpetual trophy is a handsome glider on a walnut base.

2000-Mark Terry
2001-Pedja Bogdanovich
2002-Pedja Bogdanovich
2003-Mark Terry
2004-Pedja Bogdanovich
2005-Elliot Crawford
2006-Alfonso Ossorio
2007-Alfonso Ossorio
2009-Bob Faris
2010-Bob Faris All Ossorio
2011-Bob Faris
2013-John Stewart
2014-Will Matthews
2017-Bob Faris
2018-Bob Faris